The Essence of Blogging

 

Blogging, at least lately, is something I personally think a must-do thing. I need to put myself in a situation to write more, no matter how small those ideas I wrote. Even small ideas need to be well-documented. I do not (really) care about the blog stats, all I need now is an exercise, a regular exercise precisely, of writing down ideas. I am sure that this exercise would somehow help me someday.

Blogging is not simply a way to tell others that you are alive ( like, “Hey! I am here! I wrote this! ), but more than that, blogging is a way for you to talk to your inner thoughts. To explore your ideas. To transcribe those ideas from somewhat abstract to something readable.

Blogging is a way to test out your ideas, to see possibilities around your ideas. Blogging is like a record of your thinking. More than a presentation of your ideas, blog is the description of you, your personality, your tendencies, your direction in life. Blogging is a record of your journey of life. Things that matter to you personally would be reflected on your blog posts. It is our nature as human beings to talk about things of our interest, and we want to be good at what we like, what we love to do.

That is what I have at this moment as the essence of blogging I am doing.

What about you?

Leave a comment